MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting		Approved:	October 28, 2019	
Meeting Date: S	September 10, 2019		President:	Lilly Austin	
Start Time: 1	12:00 p.m.		President-Elect:		
	2:30 p.m.		Treasurer:	Joyce Dixon	
	Tupelo Conferenc	e Center	Secretary:	Cindy Hampton	
	Tupelo, MS		Past-President	Tonia Seal	
Representatives	Technical/		2 400 2 2 00140110	Phone	Present/Absent
	Functional				
Officer	President	Tonia Moody Seal	tmoody@prcc.edu	601-403-1214	PRESENT
Officer	Pres-Elect	Lilly Austin	laustin@holmescc.edu	662-472-9146	PRESENT
Officer	Treasurer	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	PRESENT
Officer	Secretary	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	PRESENT
Officer	Past-President				
Alcorn State University	Technical	Desmond Stewart	desmond@alcorn.edu	601-877-6633	PRESENT
Alcorn State University	Functional	Tracee Smith	tracee@alcorn.edu	601-877-6170	PRESENT
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	ABSENT
Delta State University	Functional	Chrisa Mansell	cmansell@deltastate.edu	662-846-4050	PRESENT
Holmes Community College	Technical	Steven Tiller	stiller@holmescc.edu	662-472-9091	ABSENT
Holmes Community College	Functional	(Officer)	<u>laustin@holmescc.edu</u>	662-472-9146	PRESENT
IHL	Technical	Shirley McKay	skelly@mississippi.edu	601.432.6521	PRESENT
IHL	Functional				
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	PRESENT
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Sandi South	sssouth@iccms.edu	662-862-8956	PRESENT
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	Artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-7080	PRESENT
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	PRESENT
Mississippi College	Functional	(Officer)			
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	PRESENT
Mississippi Delta Community Colleg		Lisa Williams	lwilliams@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	PRESENT
Mississippi Delta Community Colleg		Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	ABSENT
Meridian Community College	Technical				
Meridian Community College	Functional				
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	ABSENT
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	Louise.brown@mgccc.edu		ABSENT
Mississippi State University	Technical	Rosiland Ashford	rashford@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	PRESENT
Mississippi State University	Functional	Arjeanetta Cary	acary@meridian.msstate.ed		PRESENT
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	Aaron Brooks	abrooks1@muw.edu	662-329-7377	ABSENT
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	PRESENT
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	PRESENT
MS Valley State University	Functional	(Officer)			
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	ABSENT
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	ABSENT
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Hannah Miller	hkmiller@prcc.edu	601-403-1214	PRESENT
Pearl River Community College	Functional	(Officer)	tmoody@prcc.edu	601-403-1214	PRESENT
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		ABSENT

Lilly Austin, new board president, called the meeting to order. The board met briefly to discuss the conference and elect officers for the new year.

Chris Giger emailed Tonia Seal, prior to the conference, that he would be stepping down from the board and that Patsy Vaughn will be taking his place.

Discussion was had regarding how we need to move forward with our conference and the type sessions that are offered. We will discuss this more at our October meeting.

NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS:

President Elect- This person would need to be from a four-year institution. Tammy Prather was nominated from MUW by Cindy Hampton. Other nominations were sought and after no one else had other nominations the board voted in favor of Tammy Prather being president elect.

Secretary- Nominations were taken for secretary. No one had any nominations. Cindy Hampton agreed to continue as secretary.

Treasurer-Nominations were taken for treasurer. No one had any nominations. Joyce Dixon agreed to continue as treasurer.

2019 MBUG CONFERENCE DOOR PRIZE WINNERS

VENDOR DOOR PRIZES:

Ellucian – Registration Fee to 2020 E-Live Conference in Orlando, FL – Emily Dabney, Delta State University

Strata Information Group - \$50 Visa Gift Card – Latonia Patterson, Alcorn University

ESCI - \$50 Visa Gift Card – Keilani Vanish, Jackson State University

MBUG DOOR PRIZES:

32" Television – Tammy Prather, Mississippi University for Women

Chrome Book – Hannah Miller, Pearl River Community College

Fitbit – Maegan Applewhite, Mississippi Delta Community College

Bluetooth Speakers – Kala Moody, Holmes Community College

\$50 Gift Card – Tonia Seal, Pearl River Community College

\$25 Gift Card – Jamarion Ayers, Alcorn State University

\$25 Gift Card – Reagan Dilmore, Holmes Community College

\$25 Gift Card – Carol Lipsey, Mississippi Valley State University

\$25 Gift Card – Letherio Zeigler, Mississippi Valley State University

MBUG Mug – Terri Jo Banks, Holmes Community College

MBUG Mug – Lynn Dobbs, Mississippi University for Women

MBUG Mug – Joyce Dixon, Mississippi Valley State University

MBUG Mug – Mitzi Gendron, Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning

MBUG Mug – Tamara Gibson, Mississippi State University

MBUG Mug – Carrie Lindsey, Itawamba Community College

MBUG Mug – Edith Riley, Program Director

MBUG Mug – Artis Smith, Jackson State University

Presenter Bag(Honey, Ceramic Angel) – Leah Balli, Pearl River Community College

Presenter Bag(Honey, Ceramic Angel) – Emily Dabney, Delta State University

Presenter Bag(Honey, Ceramic Angel) – Timothy Dedeaux, Pearl River Community College

Presenter Bag(Honey, Ceramic Angel) – Tracee T. Smith, Alcorn State University

Presenter Bag(Honey, Ceramic Angel) – Keilani Vanish, Jackson State University