

Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Purpose of Meeting: Executive Con		ttee Meeting	Approved:	October 24, 2018	
		ptember 11, 2018		President:	Lisa McDaniel	
Start Time: 11:		:45 a.m. 2:30 p.m.		President-Elect:	Louise Brown Joyce Dixon Cindy Hampton Artis Smith	
Past-President						
Representatives	1 1444	Technical/		i use i restuent		
Officer		Functional			((2.22) 7277	D. J.
Officer		President Pres-Elect	Lisa McDaniel Louise Brown	Imcdaniel@its.muw.edu louise.brown@mgccc.edu	662-329-7377 601-928-6278	Present Absent
Officer		Treasurer	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Officer			•	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Officer		Secretary Past-President	Cindy Hampton Artis Smith	artis.smith@isums.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Alcorn State University		Technical	Desmond Stewart	desmond@alcorn.edu	601-979-7080	Present
Alcorn State University		Functional	Tracee Smith	tracee@alcorn.edu	601-877-6170	Present
Delta State University		Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Present
Delta State University		Functional	Chrisa Mansell	cmansell@deltastate.edu	662-846-4050	Present
Holmes Community College		Technical	Steven Tiller	stiller@holmescc.edu	662-472-9091	Absent
Holmes Community College		Functional	Lilly Austin	laustin@holmescc.edu	662-472-9146	Present
IHL		Technical	Shirley McKay	skelly@mississippi.edu	601.432.6521	Absent
IHL		Functional	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu		Present
Itawamba Community College		Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Itawamba Community College		Functional	Sandi South	sssouth@iccms.edu	662-862-8956	Present
Jackson State University		Technical	(Officer)			
Jackson State University		Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College		Functional	(Officer)			
Mississippi College		Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College		Technical	Lisa Williams	lwilliams@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College		Functional	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Present
Meridian Community College		Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College		Functional				
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College		Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Absent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College		Functional	(Officer)			
Mississippi State University		Technical	Rosiland Ashford	rashford@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Mississippi State University		Functional	Arjeanetta Cary	acary@meridian.msstate.ed	<u>u</u> 601-484-0102	Present
Mississippi University for Women		Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women		Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University		Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Present
MS Valley State University		Functional	(Officer)			
Northeast MS Community College		Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Absent
Northeast MS Community College Pearl River Community College		Functional	Shannon Tucker			Absent
Pearl River Community College Pearl River Community College		Technical	Hannah Miller	hkmiller@prcc.edu	601-403-1214	Present
		Functional	Tonia Moody Seal	tmoody@prcc.edu	601-403-1214	Present
Program Director			Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Present

Lisa McDaniel called the meeting to order. She asked if anyone knew of any real issues during the conference. It was noted that some projectors did not have the proper cords to accommodate all laptops used by presenters. It was decided that the board should purchase some converter cables to possibly assist with this issue at future conferences.

It was also noted that our luggage tag machine no longer worked and we would need to purchase another one before next year's conference.

Lisa then discussed our President and President-Elect positions. Louise Brown was chosen as President-Elect in 2016 and should have been president this year. Her institution would not allow her to travel to the conference, so we chose a four year school to move in to President for the current year and we moved Louise to President-Elect for this year. Again, her institution would not allow her to travel to the conference. The decision was made by the board to elect a President and President-Elect from the community college members since we had two past presidents from the four year members. Nominations were taken from the board members. Tonia Moody-Seal was nominated and elected to be President for the 2019 year and Lilly Austin was nominated and elected to be President-Elect for the 2020 year. During 2020, a President-Elect will be chosen from a four year institution. This will put us back on track with our normal rotation.

It was also noted that we would love for Louise Brown to be able to serve as President-Elect then President once she is allowed to travel to the conference.

Listed below are those who were nominated and elected as officers to serve in the upcoming 2019 year:

President – Tonia Moody Seal President-Elect – Lilly Austin Secretary – Cindy Hampton Treasurer – Joyce Dixon Program Director – Edith Riley

Tonia Moody Seal will call the next meeting sometime in October/November 2018.

There being no further business there was a motion to adjourn the meeting by Lilly Austin with the second from Chris Giger.

Minutes recorded by Cindy Hampton, MBUG Secretary