

Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	
Meeting Date:	September 12, 2017	President:	Artis Smith
Start Time:	11:30 p.m.	President-Elect:	Louise Brown
End Time:	12:30 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Natchez Convention Center	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel
	Natchez, MS	Past-President	Cassandra Atley

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Absent
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-862-8032	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Desmond Stewart			Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Tracee Smith	tracee@alcorn.edu	601-877-6170	Present
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Present
Delta State University	Functional	Chrisa Mansell	cmansell@deltastate.edu		Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Steven Tiller	stiller@holmescc.edu	662-472-9091	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Lilly Austin	laustin@holmescc.edu	662-472-9146	Present
IHL	Technical				
IHL	Functional	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Absent
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	(officer)			
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Technical	Lisa Williams	lwilliams@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Absent
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	(officer)			
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional	•			
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Absent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	(Officer)			
Mississippi State University	Technical	Rosiland Ashford	rashford@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Mississippi State University	Functional				
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Present
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Absent
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Melanie Schrey	mschrey@prcc.edu	601-403-1137	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional	Tonia Moody	tmoody@prcc.edu		Present
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Present

Artis Smith called the meeting to order. There were 19 board members in attendance as well as Edith Riley.

Due to Louise Brown's travel restrictions at MGCC this year and possibly next year, the board decided to leave her as president elect and elect a new president.

Lisa McDaniel was nominated for president by Cay Lollar, and Cindy Hampton seconded the motion. All were in favor. This left a vacancy in the secretary position, and Cay Lollar nominated Cindy Hampton with Rosiland Ashford seconding the motion. All were in favor.

2017 Conference

The preliminary count of attendees was 113. Some sessions did not have any attendees, and round table discussions may be a better option. Keilani Vanish did a great job on the vendors.

2018 Conference

There are some possible session ideas for next year: Summer Pell, account receivables/collections, accounts payable.

The conference will be in Natchez again.

Edith Riley was nominated by Lilly Austin to remain in the program director position with Artis Smith moving to accept and Cay Lollar seconding the motion.

Miscellaneous

The next meeting will be the end of October or beginning of November.

Cay Lollar will email Meridian CC about their payment of dues.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary