

Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	
Meeting Date:	September 13, 2016	President:	Artis Smith
Start Time:	12:00 p.m.	President-Elect:	Louise Brown
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	BanCorp South Conf. Center	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel
	Tupelo, MS	Past-President	Cassandra Atley

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-862-8032	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Absent
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional				
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Absent
Delta State University	Functional	Chrisa Mansell	cmansell@deltastate.edu		Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Steven Tiller	stiller@holmescc.edu	662-472-9091	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Lily Austin	laustin@holmescc.edu	662-472-9146	Present
IHL	Technical				
IHL	Functional	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Absent
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	(officer)			
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Technical	Lisa Williams	lwilliams@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	(officer)			
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional	•			
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	(Officer)			
Mississippi State University	Technical	Rosiland Ashford	rashford@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Mississippi State University	Functional				
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Present
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Present
Pearl River Community College	Technical				
Pearl River Community College	Functional	Tonia Moody	tmoody@prcc.edu		Present
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Present

Artis Smith called the meeting to order.

There were 21 board members in attendance as well as Edith Riley.

Cay Lollar nominated Louise Brown for president elect, and Rosiland Ashford seconded the motion. All were in favor.

Rosiland Ashford nominated Edith Riley for program director with Donna Hayden and Lisa Williams seconding the motion. All were in favor.

Cay Lollar nominated Lisa McDaniel for secretary with Lisa Williams seconding the motion. All were in favor.

The food pantry donation was a success.

The next meeting will be in October.

Rosiland will add the attendees to the listserv.

Comments from the conference – Good food, would like a working room

Conference Door Prize Winners

Mary Coleman – Blanket

Frager McCline – Blanket

Lisa Williams - Flashlight

Dan Webb – Flashlight

Tim Senter - \$25

Willie Young – Blanket

Tammie Dill - \$25

Jim Pilgrim - \$25

Valerie Niblet - \$50

Tammy Prather – Fitbit

Kristen Lambert – iPad Mini

Felicia Applegate - \$25

Kathy Huffman – Flashlight

Pattie Holeman – Blanket

Shante Jacobs – Flashlight

Lily Austin – Blanket

Paige Kennedy – Flashlight

Brandy Culpepper – Blanket

Board members are needed from Alcorn, Meridian, MSU, IHL, and possibly Pearl River.

Cay Lollar made a motion to adjourn the meeting with Rosiland Ashford seconding the motion.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary