

Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	
Meeting Date:	June 28, 2016	President:	Cassandra Atley
Start Time:	10:30 a.m.	President-Elect:	Artis Smith
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Holmes CC	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel
	Ridgeland, MS	Past-President	Eric Atchison

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Absent
Officer	Pres-Elect	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-862-8032	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Present
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Absent
Delta State University	Functional	Chrisa Mansell	cmansell@deltastate.edu		Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Steven Tiller	stiller@holmescc.edu	662-472-9091	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Lily Austin	laustin@holmescc.edu	662-472-9146	Present
IHL	Technical	Stephen Frederic	sfrederic@mississippi.edu		Present
IHL	Functional	(officer)			
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Absent
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	(officer)			
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Absent
Mississippi Delta Community College	Technical	Lisa Williams	lwilliams@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Absent
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	(officer)			
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional				
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Absent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Absent
Mississippi State University	Technical	Rosiland Ashford	rashford@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Absent
Mississippi State University	Functional				
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Present
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Absent
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Technical				
Pearl River Community College	Functional	Tonia Moody	tmoody@prcc.edu		Absent
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Present

Eric Atchison called the meeting to order.

There were 15 board members in attendance as well as Edith Riley.

A welcome was extended to Lily Austin who is the new board member from Holmes. Keilana Vanish was thanked for stepping in as the Vendor representative.

The minutes from April 6, 2016 were approved with Eric Atchison moving to accept, and Joyce Dixon seconding the motion. All were in favor.

Financial Statement – The ending balance as of June 27, 2016 was \$45,452.36. There are several schools that still

owe dues for the year.

Old Business

Conference -Edith has the following people on the list to bring projectors: Rosiland Ashford, Allen Coleman (2), Donna Hayden, Tonia Moody, Tammy Prather, Shannon Tucker (2), Louise Brown, Phillip Brooks, Cindy Hampton, and Carmela Staten.

New sessions for conference on Sunday: Banner Boot Camp – Carmela Staten, Community College Birds of a Feather – Shannon Tucker, and New Banner Users – Donna Hayden, Cay Lollar, and Cindy Hampton.

Edith still needs 3 more sessions, and she will be sending an email to the listserv to include the food pantry, conference theme, and the Sunday night entertainment.

Vendors – Keilani has received one paid vendor – Nelnet and three applications - College Scheduler, TouchNet, and S&S Recovery.

Registration – Twenty six registrations have been received – Itawamba CC (21), University of North Alabama (2), and MSU (3).

Food Pantry – An email will be sent to those registered reminding them to bring items for the food pantry as well as a notice on the web site and the registration form.

"Happie" - The happie will be knock-off Yeti cups.

Presenter Gift – The presenter gifts will be paper weights with the MBUG logo.

Bags – The bags are grey and black.

T-shirts – The t-shirts are long sleeve, burgundy.

Door Prizes – The door prizes will be purchased in Tupelo, and ICC will bring some blankets and flashlights from previous years give a ways.

Fun Run – A fun run is planned for the conference, and Eric will contact the hotel for suggested routes.

Budget Committee Report – See attached PowerPoint. The speaker budget should be between \$500 and \$750.

2017-2018 Conference Vote

Natchez - 10 Jackson - 0

Starkville – 1 Hattiesburg – 2

Meridian – 0

The conference will be in Natchez for 2017 and 2018 with conference chair, Cindy Hampton, and co-chair, Donna Hayden.

Louise Brown moved to adjourn with Artis Smith seconding. The meeting was adjourned.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary