

# Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	<b>Executive Committee Meeting</b>	Approved:	April 6, 2015	
Meeting Date:	January 27, 2015	President:	Eric Atchison	
Start Time:	10:30 a.m.	President-Elect:	Cassandra Atley	
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar	
Location:	Holmes CC	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel	
	Ridgeland, MS	Past-President	Allen Coleman	

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-862-8032	Absent
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Absent
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Absent
Delta State University	Functional	Justin Chandler	jchandler@deltastate.edu	662-845-4052	Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9087	Present
Holmes Community College	Functional	Gail Muse Beggs	gmuse@holmescc.edu	662-472-9087	Present
IHL	Technical	Stephen Frederic	sfrederic@mississippi.edu		Present
IHL	Functional	(officer)			
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Steven West	sawest@iccms.edu	662-862-8107	Absent
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community	Technical	Lisa Jones	ljones@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Present
College					
Mississippi Delta Community	Functional	(officer)			
College					
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Present
Meridian Community College	Functional	Ashley Hunter	ahunter4@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Mississippi State University	Technical	Rosiland A. Garner	rgarner@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Mississippi State University	Functional	Denise Peeples	denisep@controller.msstate.edu	662-325-1930	Present
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)	demsep & controller.msstate.edu	002 323 1730	Tresent
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Present
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	iadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Absent
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional	Tonia Moody	tmoody@prcc.edu	001 403 1217	Present
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Present

Eric Atchison called the meeting to order.

There were 25 board members in attendance as well as Edith Riley, Program Director.

New board member Denise Peeples from MSU was introduced.

The minutes from November 17, 2014 were approved with Cindy Hampton moving to accept and Louise Brown seconding the motion. All were in favor.

## **Finances**

The ending balance was \$45,893.77 as of 12/31/2014.

#### **Vendor Contracts/Multi-year Contracts**

Multi-year contracts were discussed, but the motion was made by Kevin Baker to dismiss the suggestion with Cindy Hampton seconding the motion. All were in favor.

## **MBUG Logo**

The new logo suggestions were discussed, and Eric will send out an electronic version with ideas.

#### **Online Payments**

MSU would like to pay with credit card.

#### 2015 Conference

The 2015 conference will be in Tupelo. All proposals were great, and the vote was close.

#### **Conference Committees**

Registration – Tammie Dill and Cay Lollar

Door Prizes – Joyce Dixon

Technical – Allen Coleman, Eric Atchison, Kevin Baker, and Phillip Brooks

Logistics – Cay Lollar and Tammie Dill

Greeters – Ashley Hunter, Donna Hayden, and Keilani Vanish

Web - Allen Coleman

Tupelo Welcome - Cay Lollar and Tammie Dill

Printed Program – Tammie Dill

Presenter Gifts - Rosiland Garner

T-shirts - Cindy Hampton and Artis Smith

Bags/Give away's - Cay Lollar and Tammie Dill

Entertainment – Ashley Hunter She will try to get a Meridian CC group for Sunday night.

We will need liability insurance for the conference.

# User led sessions

HR Bootcamp – Edith contacted Alcorn and Delta State to do this session.

Financial Aid Bootcamp – Rosiland will try to get someone to do this session.

Advancement Bootcamp - Need volunteers

# **Review of Constitution and by-laws**

Louise Brown, Ashley Hunter, Cassandra Atley, and Keilani Vanish have volunteered to serve on the committee to review the constitution and by-laws along with Eric.

Louise Brown moved to adjourn the meeting with Rosiland Garner seconding the motion. All were in favor.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary