

# Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	<b>Executive Committee Meeting</b>	Approved: November 17, 20	
Meeting Date:	September 16, 2014	President:	Eric Atchison
Start Time:	12:00 p.m.	President-Elect:	Cassandra Atley
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Natchez Convention Center	Secretary: Lisa McDaniel	
	Natchez, MS	Past-President	Allen Coleman

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-862-8032	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Present
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Present
Delta State University	Functional	Justin Chandler	jchandler@deltastate.edu	662-845-4052	Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9087	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Gail Muse Beggs	gmuse@holmescc.edu	662-472-9087	Present
IHL	Technical	Stephen Frederic	sfrederic@mississippi.edu		Present
IHL	Functional	(officer)			
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Steven West	sawest@iccms.edu	662-862-8107	Present
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Absent
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Technical	Lisa Jones	ljones@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	(officer)			
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional	Ashley Hunter	ahunter4@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Mississippi State University	Technical	Rosiland A. Garner	rgarner@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Mississippi State University	Functional	Melissa McRae	melissa@saffairs.msstate.edu	662-325-8897	Absent
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Absent
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Absent
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Present
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional	Tonia Moody	tmoody@prcc.edu		Present
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Absent

Eric Atchison called the meeting to order.

There were 25 board members in attendance. Eric extended congratulations to the board and especially Edith Riley and Allen Coleman on doing such a wonderful job with the conference. Also, Gail Muse did a great job with the vendors. Cay Lollar moved that we keep Edith as program director with Cindy Hampton seconding and all other members in favor. Board members who made presentations were also recognized.

### Conference

There were 175 attendees not including vendors.

# **President Elect**

Eric nominated Cassandra Atley for president elect, and Louise Brown moved that we close the nomination with

Shannon Tucker seconding the motion. All were in favor.

The next board meeting will be in November. Bring proposals for next year's convention. The site needs to have 6 to 8 breakout rooms, and the proposal should be for two years. We will review the conference evaluation at this meeting.

#### **New Board Members**

Tonia Moody – Pearl River Justin Chandler – Delta State Carmela Staten – MS Valley

## **Conference Door Prize Winners**

Ellucian Live Registration – Cay Lollar Kronos gift card - Keilani Vanish HP Printer – Sheila Smith External Hard Drive – Laura Chisolm

External Hard Drive – Cecila King

Bluetooth Speaker – Steven West

Wireless Phone Charger – Curley Brown

Wireless Phone Charger – Bettye Clark

Wireless Phone Charger - Chris Giger

Flash Drive – Pamela Neal

Flash Drive - Kyle Boyda

Flash Drive - Tamra Stevenson

Walmart Gift Cards

\$50 - Joe Hughbanks

\$50 – Angela Grandberry

\$25 – Charlotte Snell

\$25 – Amy Bostick

\$25 - John Lewis

# **MBUG Blanket**

Keunta McPhearson Kershell Nicholson

Nicci Wangerin

Lisa Jones

**Dolly Tompkins** 

Juanita Hicks

**Melody Nabors** 

Karen Stuart

Addendum since last meeting: Melissa McRae from Mississippi State has removed herself from the board due to personal reasons.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary