

Meeting Agenda/Minutes <u>MBUG Executive Committee</u>

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	cutive Committee Meeting Approved:	
Meeting Date:	August 5, 2014	President:	Allen Coleman
Start Time:	10:30 a.m.	President-Elect:	Eric Atchison
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Holmes Community College	munity College Secretary: Lisa M	
	Ridgeland, MS	Past-President	Rosiland Garner

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Absent
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-862-8032	Absent
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Rosiland A. Garner	rgarner@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Absent
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Absent
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Present
Delta State University	Functional	Justin Chandler	jchandler@deltastate.edu	662-845-4052	Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9087	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Gail Muse Beggs	gmuse@holmescc.edu	662-472-9087	Absent
IHL	Technical	Stephen Frederic	sfrederic@mississippi.edu		Present
IHL	Functional	(officer)			
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Steven West	sawest@iccms.edu	662-862-8107	Absent
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Absent
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Technical	Lisa Jones	ljones@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Absent
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-332-8250	Present
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Present
Meridian Community College	Functional	Ashley Hunter	ahunter4@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Absent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Dan Webb	dan.webb@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Mississippi State University	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi State University	Functional	Melissa McRae	melissa@saffairs.msstate.edu	662-325-8897	Absent
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Absent
MS Valley State University	Technical	Carmela Staten	carmela@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Absent
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Mark Nichols	mdnichols@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Absent
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional				
Program Director		Edith Riley	egr1@msstate.edu		Present

Allen Coleman called the meeting to order.

There were 15 board members in attendance as well as program director Edith Riley.

The minutes from February 25, 2014 were reviewed with Louise Brown moving to accept and Joyce Dixon seconding.

New Board Members

Delta State – Justin Chandler Northeast – Mark Nichols MS Valley – Carmela Staten

Financial Statement

The ending balance as of August 4 was \$49,260.75. Nothing has been paid on the conference yet.

Conference

Cindy Hampton has the menus for the reception and lunch on Monday. Tammie Dill will be ordering bags and possibly cups for attendees. There are 58 people registered as of today. Davilyn Davis is our new contact at the Natchez Grand. The Sunday night reception will be in the hotel with doors open into the street. Mitchell McGinnis band will play for a small fee.

Vendors

Contact vendors if you know any on the list that Gail sent out.

Program

Edith Riley will send out the projector list. Please put names on projectors and bags. Most sessions will be upstairs except for Boot Camp. An Ellucian session has been added for financial aid.

Donna Hayden will contact the Natchez mayor or chamber of commerce for an opening speaker.

MS State will bring conference phones.

The board will meet on Saturday, September 13 at 5:00 p.m. to stuff bags and set up for the conference. The following is the times/shirts for the board to be at the conference center:

Sunday, 1:00 p.m. – New shirt (Cindy Hampton will give out on Saturday.)

Monday, 7:00 a.m. - Light blue polo

Tuesday, 7:00 a.m. - Orange shirt from last year

Committees

Registration – Cay Lollar, Tammie Dill, and Joyce Dixon Technical – Allen Coleman Door Prizes – Lisa McDaniel and Tammy Prather

Chris Giger moved that the meeting be adjourned with Cindy Hampton seconding the motion.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary