

## Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	February 25, 2014
Meeting Date:	September 17, 2013	President:	Allen Coleman
Start Time:	12:00 p.m.	<b>President-Elect:</b>	Eric Atchison
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Natchez Conference Center	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel
	Natchez, MS	Past-President	<b>Rosiland Garner</b>

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-329-7134	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Rosiland A. Garner	rgarner@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Present
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Absent
Delta State University	Functional				
Holmes Community College	Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9122	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Matt Surrell	msurrell@holmescc.edu	662-472-9178	Absent
IHL	Technical	Stephen Frederic	sfrederic@mississippi.edu		Present
IHL	Functional	(officer)			
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Steven West	sawest@iccms.edu		
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Jackson State University	Functional	Keilani R. Vanish	keilani.r.vanish@jsums.edu	601-979-0330	Absent
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Absent
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Technical	Lisa Jones	ljones@msdelta.edu	662-246-6374	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-820-9556	Present
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional	Ashley Hunter	ahunter4@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	David Besancon	david@mgccc.edu	228.897.3828	Absent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Mississippi State University	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi State University	Functional	Melissa Purcell	melissa@saffairs.msstate.edu	662-325-8897	Absent
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tsprather@muw.edu	662-329-7135	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	Monteusz Monroe	Monteusz.monroe@mvsu.edu	662-254-3649	Absent
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Absent
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	Angie Mason	abmason@nemcc.edu	662-720-7458	Present
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	sftucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-4084	Present
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional	Dow Ford	dford@prcc.edu	601-403-1030	Present

Newly inducted president Allen Coleman called the meeting to order.

Our next meeting is planned for October to review survey results. Edith Riley will send a reminder to the listserv on completing the survey.

## Conference Summary

There were 187 attendees to the conference not including vendors. The Natchez Grand has not provided the charges yet, but the vendor fees were more than last year. Some people left during Dr. Greenfield's motivational speech. Dow Ford did a great job with the opening remarks. Lack of coffee was a problem in the mornings.

## Door Prizes

Nook HD – Elaine Boyle, Holmes CC \$50 Wal-Mart gift card – Dawn Harper, Christian Brothers \$50 Wal-Mart gift card - Jim Pilgrim, MC
\$25 Wal-Mart gift cards

Valerie Horn, PRCC
Carla Lowery, MUW
Robin Fox, Meridian CC
Shannon Lucian, ICC
Brittany Kinsey, MC
Jessica Webb, MGCCC

Entrensic – Dawn Harper, Christian Brothers
Evisions iPod Shuffle – Valerie Horn, PRCC
Heartland, \$50 Visa – Nicci Wangerin, MGCCC
Howard, Speaker Dock – Steven West, ICC
College Scheduler, Shirt – LeAnna Wilson, MGCCC
Battery Backup – Louise Brown, MGCCC

Rosiland Garner nominated Eric Atchison as president elect, and all were in favor. Steven West will be ICC's technical representative.

It was suggested that the board consider that Ellucian employees can only be board members and not officers.

Cay Lollar moved that the meeting be adjourned with Louise Brown seconding the motion. *Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary*