

## Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	October 17, 2012	
Meeting Date:	September 18, 2012	President:	<b>Rosiland Ashford</b>	
			Garner	
Start Time:	12:30 p.m.	<b>President-Elect:</b>	Allen Coleman	
End Time:	1:15 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar	
Location:	BanCorp South Conference	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel	
	Tupelo, MS	Past-President	Dow Ford	

Representatives	Technical/			Phone	Present/Absent
	Functional				
Officer	President	Rosiland A. Garner	rgarner@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@iccms.edu	662-329-7134	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Dow Ford	dford@prcc.edu	601-403-1030	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Present
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Present
Delta State University	Functional				
Holmes Community College	Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9122	Absent
Holmes Community College	Functional	Matt Surrell	msurrell@holmescc.edu	662-472-9178	Absent
IHL	Technical	Stephen Frederic	sfrederic@mississippi.edu		Present
IHL	Functional	Eric Atchison	eatchison@mississippi.edu	601-432-6288	Present
Itawamba Community College	Technical	(officer)			
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Jackson State University	Functional	Bettye Graves	bettye.r.graves@jsums.edu	601-979-2803	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College		Jimmy Free	jfree@msdelta.edu	662-719-8834	Absent
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-820-9556	Present
Meridian Community College	Technical	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional	Ashley Jones	ajones41@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	David Besancon	david@mgccc.edu	228.897.3902	Present
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Mississippi State University	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi State University	Functional	Teresa Shannon	teresa@saffairs.msstate.edu	662-325-2223	Present
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tprather@registrar.muw.edu	662-329-7134	Absent
MS Valley State University	Technical				
MS Valley State University	Functional	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	
Northeast MS Community College	Technical				
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Shannon Tucker	stucker@nemcc.edu	662-720-7290	Present
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional	(officer)			

Rosiland Garner called the meeting to order.

There were 21 members in attendance.

Cindy Hampton nominated Allen Coleman for president elect with Artis Smith seconding the motion. All were in favor.

The next meeting will be in October or November. Proposals for the next conference should be brought to this meeting. Survey results will be given at this meeting.

## **2013 Conference Suggestions**

The conference will be in the middle of September. Things to consider for the conference: need 8 breakout rooms, wireless, food, parking (if on a campus). Courtney from the Tupelo Hilton will talk to the other Hiltons in the state for us. Hind's Eagle Ridge was a suggested site.

Cay Lollar made the motion to have Edith Riley as our program coordinator next year with Cindy Hampton seconding the motion. All were in favor.

There were 175 attendees this year.

Give Rosiland contact information for board member openings or contact someone that you know to get the open slots filled. Board members need to be present at meetings if possible. It is the board's responsibility to push MBUG on your campuses.

## 2012 Door Prize Winners

Official Payment Bags Kay Rosonet Kim Davidson Lisa McDaniel

\$25 Wal-Mart Gift Cards

Tim Senter Mandy Walker Barbara Staggs Debbie Garrett Edwin Craft Steven West

\$50 Wal-Mart Gift Cards Angela Schepens Steven Howard Justin Ferguson

Nook

Eric Atchison

The meeting was adjourned at 1:15.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary