

Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	
Meeting Date:	September 20, 2011	President:	Dow Ford
Start Time:	12:30 a.m.	President-Elect:	Rosiland Ashford
End Time:	1:00 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Tupelo Convention Center Secretary: Lis		Lisa McDaniel
	Tupelo, MS	Past-President	Joyce Dixon

Representatives	Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
Officer	President	Dow Ford	dford@prcc.edu	601-403-1030	Present
Officer	Pres-Elect	Rosiland Ashford	rashford@its.msstate.edu	662-325-9177	Present
Officer	Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@muw.edu	662-329-7134	Present
Officer	Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Officer	Past-President	Jovce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Alcorn State University	Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Alcorn State University	Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Present
Delta State University	Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Absent
Delta State University	Functional	John Elliott	ielliott@deltastate.edu	662-846-4041	Present
Holmes Community College	Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9122	Present
Holmes Community College	Functional	Matt Surrell	msurrell@holmescc.edu	662-472-9178	Absent
IHL.	Technical	Edward Stuart	estuart@mississippi.edu	601-432-6285	Absent
IHL	Functional	Chris Ammons	cammons@mississippi.edu	601-432-6445	Absent
Itawamba Community College	Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Itawamba Community College	Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Jackson State University	Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Jackson State University	Functional	Bettye Graves	bettye.r.graves@jsums.edu	601-979-2803	Present
Mississippi College	Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Mississippi College	Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Present
Mississippi College Mississippi Delta Community College	recimient	Jimmy Free	ifree@msdelta.edu	662-719-8834	Present
Mississippi Delta Community College	Functional	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu	662-820-9556	Present
Meridian Community College	Technical	Don Boles	rboles@meridiancc.edu	601-553-3414	Absent
Meridian Community College	Functional	Ashley Jones	ajones41@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Absent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Technical	Lisa Daymond for	david.besancon@mgccc.edu	228-896-3829	Present
Wib Guir Coust Commit Conege	recimient	David Besacon	lisa.daymond.mgccc.edu	228.897.3902	resent
MS Gulf Coast Comm. College	Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Mississippi State University	Technical	(officer)	isanseioro wii e in gerereda	001 /20 02/0	Tresent
Mississippi State University	Functional	Teresa Shannon	teresa@saffairs.msstate.edu	662-325-2223	Present
Mississippi University for Women	Technical	(officer)			
Mississippi University for Women	Functional	Tammy Prather	tprather@registrar.muw.edu	662-329-7134	Present
MS Valley State University	Technical	,			
MS Valley State University	Functional	(officer)			
Northeast MS Community College	Technical	/			
Northeast MS Community College	Functional	Sherry Floyd	swfloyd@nemcc.edu	662-720-7401	Present
Pearl River Community College	Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Pearl River Community College	Functional	(officer)			
7 8		, /			

Dow Ford called the meeting to order.

There were 22 members in attendance. Also attending the meeting was Edith Riley who is over the program committee.

The following are the door prize winners:

Lisa McDaniel – IPOD shuffle

Glen Moore – Hilton Garden Inn night

Walter Griffin – Nook

Cassandra Atley – Nook

Candace Pitts - \$100 Wal-Mart gift card

Michelle Sekul - \$50 Wal-Mart gift card

Jimmie Hall - \$50 Wal-Mart gift card Lisa Giger - \$50 Wal-Mart gift card Angeline Potts - \$50 Wal-Mart gift card

Rosiland Ashford was nominated for president elect by Cindy Hampton, and Louise Brown second the motion. All were in favor of her nomination.

The next meeting will be in late October or early November. Bring proposals for the next conference to this meeting.

Conference Review

Thank you Edith for all your hard work on the program. Mandi Stanley was excellent. Elvis was good, but the amount of time should have been shorter. The food was great. Thanks to Tammie and Cay for local arrangements.

There were 180 attendees, 11 SunGard representatives, and 9 vendors.

The board may want to sponsor some SunGard webinars for the member schools. Each webinar is \$500 for an unlimited number of people.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:00 pm.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary