

Meeting Agenda/Minutes MBUG Executive Committee

Purpose of Meeting:	Executive Committee Meeting	Approved:	
Meeting Date:	September 14, 2010	President:	Joyce Dixon
Start Time:	12:20 p.m.	President-Elect:	Dow Ford
End Time:	1:10 p.m.	Treasurer:	Cay Lollar
Location:	Natchez Convention Center	Secretary:	Lisa McDaniel
	Natchez, MS	Past-President	Phillip Brooks

Technical/ Functional			Phone	Present/Absent
President	Joyce Dixon	jadixon@mvsu.edu	662-254-3308	Present
Pres-Elect	Dow Ford	dford@prcc.edu	601-403-1030	Absent
Treasurer	Cay Lollar	clollar@muw.edu	662-329-7134	Present
Secretary	Lisa McDaniel	lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu	662-329-7377	Present
Past-President	Phillip Brooks	pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us	601-484-8691	Absent
Technical	Donna Hayden	dhayden@alcorn.edu	601-877-6674	Present
Functional	Jimmy Smith	jsmith@alcorn.edu	601-877-3966	Absent
Technical	Chris Giger	cgiger@deltastate.edu	662-846-4104	Present
Functional	John Elliott	jelliott@deltastate.edu	662-846-4041	Present
Technical	Kevin Baker	kbaker@holmescc.edu	662-472-9122	Absent
Functional	Jim Haffey	jhaffey@holmescc.edu	662-472-9078	Absent
Technical	Edward Stuart	estuart@mississippi.edu	601-432-6285	Present
Functional	Chris Ammons	cammons@mississippi.edu	601-432-6445	Absent
Technical	Allen Coleman	alcoleman@iccms.edu	662-862-8105	Present
Functional	Tammie Dill	twdill@iccms.edu	662-862-8031	Present
Technical	Artis Smith	artis.smith@jsums.edu	601-979-1080	Present
Functional	Bettye Graves	bettye.r.graves@jsums.edu	601-979-2803	Absent
Functional	Cindy Hampton	hampton@mc.edu	601-925-3485	Present
Technical	Jim Pilgrim	jpilgrim@mc.edu	601-925-3814	Absent
	Jimmy Free	jfree@msdelta.edu	662-719-8834	Absent
Functional	Cassandra Atley	catley@msdelta.edu		Absent
Technical	Don Boles	rboles@meridiancc.edu	601-553-3414	Absent
Functional	Ashley Jones	ajones41@meridiancc.edu	601-484-8636	Present
Technical	Lisa Daymond for	david.besancon@mgccc.edu	228-896-3829	Present
	David Besacon	lisa.daymond.mgccc.edu	228.897.3902	
Functional	Louise Brown	louise.brown@mgccc.edu	601-928-6278	Present
Technical	Allen Ulmer	allen.ulmer@msstate.edu	662-325-7020	Absent
Functional	Teresa Shannon	teresa@saffairs.msstate.edu	662-325-2223	Present
Technical	officer			
Functional	(officer)			
Technical	Edgar Bland	ebland2@mvsu.edu	662-254-3744	Present
Functional	(officer)			
Technical				
Functional	Sherry Floyd	swfloyd@nemcc.edu	662-720-7401	Present
Technical	Steve Howard	showard@prcc.edu	601-403-1219	Absent
Functional	(officer)	1		
	Functional President Pres-Elect Treasurer Secretary Past-President Technical Functional	Functional President President Pres-Elect Dow Ford Treasurer Cay Lollar Secretary Lisa McDaniel Past-President Phillip Brooks Technical Donna Hayden Functional Technical Technical Functional Jimmy Smith Technical Chris Giger Functional John Elliott Technical Feunctional Jim Haffey Technical Edward Stuart Functional Technical Allen Coleman Functional Technical Artis Smith Functional Technical Functional Technical Artis Smith Functional Technical Functional Technical Artis Smith Functional Technical Functional Technical Jim Pilgrim Jimmy Free Functional Technical Functional Technical Technical Technical Technical Technical Technical Technical Sherry Floyd Technical Steve Howard	President Joyce Dixon jadixon@mvsu.edu	Functional Joyce Dixon jadixon@mvsu.edu 662-254-3308 President Jow Ford dford@prec.edu 601-403-1030 Treasurer Cay Lollar clollar@muw.edu 662-329-7134 Secretary Lisa McDaniel lmcdaniel@its.muw.edu 662-329-7377 Past-President Phillip Brooks pbrooks@mcc.cc.ms.us 601-484-8691 Technical Donna Hayden dhayden@alcorn.edu 601-877-676 Functional Jimmy Smith jsmith@alcorn.edu 601-877-3966 Technical Chris Giger cgiger@deltastate.edu 662-846-4104 Functional John Elliott jelliott@deltastate.edu 662-846-4041 Technical Kevin Baker kbaker@holmescc.edu 662-472-9122 Functional Jim Haffey jhaffey@holmescc.edu 662-472-9122 Functional Chris Ammons cammons@mississippi.edu 601-432-6445 Technical Allen Coleman alcoleman@iccms.edu 662-862-8105 Functional Tammie Dill twdill@iccms.edu 601-497-1080 Functional

Post Conference Meeting

New President Joyce Dixon called the meeting to order at 12:20 pm following the adjourning of the 2010 conference.

There were 17 members present representing 12 institutions.

Dow Ford from Pearl River has agreed to be the president elect.

Conference Pros

Best Program

Consultants on-site was good

Conference Cons

Need to assign jobs better next year Let vendors know that they can stay on Tuesday (check contract/add not to contract)

A thank you letter should be sent to SunGard (Brian Baldwin and Ron Lang).

Remote sessions need to go in small rooms.

There were 4 no shows.

We will begin checking sites for the next conference and will report findings next meeting.

Tunica – John Elliot

Whispering Woods – Sherry Floyd

Hattiesburg – Louise Brown

Meridian – Ashley Jones

There were 109 rooms booked this conference.

The conference should be mid September next year.

Next meeting will be tentatively early November at Holmes in Ridgeland.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:10 pm.

Minutes recorded by Lisa McDaniel, MBUG Secretary