

Meeting Agenda/MinutesGroup:MBUG Executive Committee

| Purpose of Meeting: | Executive Committee Meeting | | | Approved | 2-26-08 |
|---------------------|-----------------------------|-------------------------|----------------------|----------|---------|
| Meeting Date: | September 25, 2007 | President: | Bettye Graves | | |
| Start Time: | 12:30 a.m. | President-Elect: | Kevin Baker | | |
| End Time: | 1:30 p.m. | Treasurer: | Becky Finley | | |
| Location: | Grand Casino, Tunica | Secretary: | Debbie Loden | | |

| Attendees/Title | School | Present/Absent |
|------------------|--------------------------------|----------------|
| Kevin Baker | Holmes CC | |
| Edgar Bland | MS Valley State University | |
| Teresa Bost | MS State University | |
| Phillip Brooks | Meridian CC | |
| Allen Coleman | Itawamba CC | |
| Tammie Dill | Itawamba CC | |
| Joyce Dixon | MS Valley State University | |
| John Elliott | DSU | |
| Becky Finley | DSU | |
| Sherry Floyd | Northeast CC | |
| Diane Garvin | ICC | |
| Chris Giger | DSU | |
| Bettye Graves | Jackson State | |
| Chris Halliwell | IHL | |
| Cindy Hampton | MS College | |
| Donna Hayden | Alcorn | |
| Mike Herndon | MGCCC | |
| Steve Howard | Pearl River CC | |
| Debbie Loden | Itawamba CC | |
| Cay Lollar | MUW | |
| Lisa McDaniel | MUW | |
| Mohammed Obiedat | Jackson State | |
| Edith Riley | MS State University | |
| Marilyn Sauls | MS College | |
| Jimmy Smith | Alcorn State University | |
| Sonny Sparks | Holmes CC | |
| Cory Walters | MGCCC | |
| Dianne Walton | Meridian CC | |
| Brenda Windham | Pearl River CC | |
| To be named | IHL | |
| to be named | Northeast MS Community College | |
| | MINUTES | |

Kevin Baker, incoming MBUG president, called the meeting to order.

Officers were elected for the new year. There was a motion made and seconded to keep the current secretary, Debbie Loden and the treasurer, Becky Finley. They agreed to serve another year. Cay Lollar made the motion to nominate Cindy Hampton President-elect. Debbie Loden seconded the motion. Diane Walton made the motion to close nominations and it was closed by acclamation. Cindy agreed to serve as President-Elect.

The committee met briefly to review the 2007 conference.

It was agreed by all that the September date worked well for the conference. It was suggested that we move it to the middle of the month to accommodate HR personnel who wanted to attend but could not because of payroll.

We had a record attendance with 302 people attending.

Mike Herndon will check with the coast casinos about possible dates for next year's conference.

It was agreed that no food for breaks was a good idea.

Sungard commended the committee on the smoothness of the conference.

Kevin thanked John Elliott for all of his work on coordinating the conference.

The winners of the doorprizes at the closing session of the conference were: Renee Cathings, JSU – wireless mouse donated by Sungard Calvin Bennett, Meridian CC – Digital camcorder Phillip Brooks, Meridian CC – portable harddrive Susan Cristo, NEMCC – portable DVD Katrice Williams, JSU – 2 nights stay at the Grand

Meeting was adjourned at 1:30 p.m.

Minutes recorded by Debbie Loden, MBUG Secretary